Favorite Quotes from Game of Thrones: Season 1

14 Aug

Favorite quotes from book one: A Game of Thrones

Favorite quotes from book two: A Clash of Kings

Favorite quotes from book three: A Storm of Swords

Favorite quotes from book four: A Feast for Crows

Baelish: You know what I learned from losing that duel? I learned that I will never win; not that way. That’s their game, their rules

Syrio: There is only one god, and his name is Death. And there is only one thing we say to Death: ‘Not today’

Tyrion: I’m a monster, as well as a dwarf. You should charge me double.

Mirri Maz Duur: Look at your khal and you see what life is worth when everything else is stripped away

Mormont: When dead men, and worse, come hunting for us in the night, do you think it matters who sits on the Iron Throne?

Varys: I’ve always hated the bells. They ring for horror, a dead king, a city under siege. Tyrion: A wedding. Varys: Exactly.

Jaime: Tell me, if I stabbed the Mad King is the belly instead of the back, would you admire me more?

Ned: Winter is coming.

Tyrion: I just want to stand on the edge and piss off the end of the world

Eddard: The man who passes the sentence should swing the sword

Tyrion: If you’re going to be a cripple, it’s better to be a rich cripple.

Arya: My father is Hand of the King. I am not a boy, I am Arya Stark of Winterfell.

Syrio: What do we say to the God of death? Arya: Not today.

Daenerys: I have never been nothing. I am the blood of the dragon.

Tyrion: Sometimes possession is an abstract concept. When they captured me, they took my purse, but the gold is still mine.

Ser Jorah: My lady, there is no word for “thank you” in Dothraki

Tyrion: You don’t have enough men to be an army and aside from Yoren here none of you are particularly funny

More memorable quotes from the book…

4 Responses to “Favorite Quotes from Game of Thrones: Season 1”

  1. musiqdragonfly August 15, 2012 at 4:39 pm #

    I like what Tyrion said “I’m a monster, as well as a dwarf. You should charge me double”. But can I add “but not today”?

    • wubr2000 August 15, 2012 at 6:48 pm #

      You’ll have to ask Serio Farel. He trademarked that one.

      • musiqdragonfly August 15, 2012 at 7:22 pm #

        even I ask now, the answer will not arrive before today; after midnight, it will be another day, “but not today” will become irrelevant and unimportant.

  2. Download BlackMart Apk May 29, 2017 at 8:01 am #

    With havin so much written content do you ever run into any issues of plagorism or copyright
    violation? My blog has a lot of unique content I’ve either created
    myself or outsourced but it looks like a lot of it is popping it up
    all over the internet without my agreement. Do you know any ways to help prevent
    content from being stolen? I’d really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

