Take 1

11 Jul

Guess the pianist ;)

19 Responses to “Take 1”

  1. Karen July 11, 2012 at 12:18 pm #

    If my guess is correct, this pianist and Joshua Bell shared one common non musical interest :)

  2. musiqdragonfly July 11, 2012 at 4:29 pm #

    Cziffra or Cziffra-to-be

    • wubr2000 July 11, 2012 at 6:10 pm #

      Now that’s flattery!

      Actually I don’t think I should post any more of my own stuff online. It’s like bragging. Quite childish.

      • musiqdragonfly July 11, 2012 at 6:20 pm #

        isn’t it a compliment? I like how you play, not perfect, otherwise it’s unreal. Please post more as it’s not bragging at all, but rather it could be dangerous if you are too connected emotionally.

        • wubr2000 July 11, 2012 at 6:33 pm #

          Hm. Good point – “dangerous if too connected emotionally”. Ok I’ll post more imperfect stuff then :)

          • musiqdragonfly July 11, 2012 at 6:41 pm #

            Bach, please. I love Partita Nr 6.

            • wubr2000 July 11, 2012 at 6:54 pm #

              Request! Might have to a bit patient on that one.

              First I need to move into an apartment big enough to have my own piano to practice on.

              • musiqdragonfly July 11, 2012 at 7:03 pm #

                thank you, you are very kind, I could wait, but it must be a perfect nr 6, please.

                • wubr2000 July 11, 2012 at 7:08 pm #

                  Sorry. No guaranteed perfection per your earlier comment. Otherwise too dangerous :p
                  Might go crazy like GG.

                  • musiqdragonfly July 11, 2012 at 7:29 pm #

                    hein! GG is not crazy (at least in my mind) …. don’t take my previous words too seriously, I am just a little dragonfly.

                    • wubr2000 July 11, 2012 at 7:40 pm #

                      Words of little dragonfly are importantish!

                    • musiqdragonfly July 12, 2012 at 6:16 am #

                      I have some quiet moments today, I will read more the words of Importantish, but will do it slowly as English is not my first language, it is not always easy and sometimes I have to read carefully to understand.

                    • wubr2000 July 12, 2012 at 4:15 pm #

                      Thank you for all the Likes!

                    • musiqdragonfly July 13, 2012 at 6:45 am #

                      I need time to read the long one (with my dictionary aside to help).

                    • wubr2000 July 15, 2012 at 3:27 pm #

                      Thanks for taking your time and effort to read it! I guess there must be 5 readers of my blog in the world now :)

  3. musiqdragonfly July 13, 2012 at 1:27 pm #

    hey, I listened again, it’s still not “perfect” (allow me to joke please). Seriously, may I ask when could I be able to play this? I have learned piano for 8 years, I don’t impress myself (it’s not good)! Can a small hand play this piece since my teacher said I will never be able to play any of Liszt (how cruel she is).

    • wubr2000 July 15, 2012 at 3:32 pm #

      Well small hand could be a disadvantage for octaves. But my cousin has small hands too but she’s able to play alot of stuff.
      Maybe it’s not the number of years. Sometimes, you have to take time off from practice and then get back into it. Your mind kind of works things out while you’re not playing. I think we learn by “epiphany” – a sudden discovery. You could keep playing and playing and not get anywhere and then one day, everything clicks! Like a “Eureka” moment. Well, at least that’s how it happened for me. One day, the notes stopped being disjointed notes and keys stopped being physical keys – it all just became an organic whole. That could happen any time and I guess the key is not to give up until that happens :)

      • musiqdragonfly July 15, 2012 at 4:42 pm #

        merci beaucoup, I hope to find this eureka moment. I am quite hopeless, but very often when I am less physical (like in the midst of illness) the piano notes follow my heart in a better way, then I feel like a dragonfly!

Leave a Reply

