Drawings

15 Jun

Drawing from model book (3/2010)

Drawing of Tibetans (Christmas 2009)

Drawing of Mongolian girl (2/2010)

Whirling Dervishes (1/2010)

22 Responses to “Drawings”

  1. musiqdragonfly June 15, 2012 at 7:05 pm #

    Thank you, they are really superb, I like the Mongolian girl (I look like her), I also like the Tibetans! You use crayons?

    • wubr2000 June 15, 2012 at 7:22 pm #

      Thanks. You mean you look like her when you were younger?

      I use mostly use charcoal pencils.

      Do you draw?

      • musiqdragonfly June 15, 2012 at 7:27 pm #

        I mean my innocence, even now. I learned figure drawing and painting in teens, the school kept my works but I have one painting left at home, I may send you a photo if I have time tomorrow, since after tomorrow, my blog, piano, cello, books … will take a summer break, and so do I, for a few weeks.

        • wubr2000 June 15, 2012 at 7:33 pm #

          Ok. My email is wubr2000@hotmail.com

          • musiqdragonfly June 16, 2012 at 7:01 am #

            The painting “Landscape” that I did at seventeen : I put it as my blog header, hope you’ll find it interesting.

            • wubr2000 June 16, 2012 at 3:47 pm #

              Wow. Very nice! Why don’t you draw more?

              • musiqdragonfly June 16, 2012 at 8:22 pm #

                perhaps I am not that talented!

                • wubr2000 June 16, 2012 at 11:13 pm #

                  It’s quite good – free but not loose, and balanced. Not easy to achieve.

                  • musiqdragonfly July 8, 2012 at 4:10 pm #

                    thank you, again it’s a comforting “flattery”.

                    • wubr2000 July 8, 2012 at 4:16 pm #

                      Compliment – not flattery.

                      Welcome back by the way. Did you travel somewhere?

                    • musiqdragonfly July 8, 2012 at 4:20 pm #

                      Sorry for my english, not perfect ooO-ooO, yup, I travelled to a very hectic place, not relaxing, I need another holiday.

                    • musiqdragonfly July 8, 2012 at 4:30 pm #

                      I press some wrong keys, I am not sure if I replied : sorry for my poor english, isn’t compliment not the same as flattery? Yup, I travelled to a very hectic place, I am now more nervous than before!

                    • wubr2000 July 8, 2012 at 11:26 pm #

                      Why nervous? Was it scary?

                    • musiqdragonfly July 9, 2012 at 1:17 pm #

                      I was nervous because I have much to catch up after some days away, I am just spiritually weak, I need to listen to Bach, thanks for caring.

                    • wubr2000 July 9, 2012 at 2:47 pm #

                      It’s ok. None of us are strong on our own. Some people just think they are strong now but then they’ll be proven they are wrong later. That happened to me :)

                      “But God chose the foolish things of the world to shame the wise; God chose the weak things of the world to shame the strong. God chose the lowly things of this world and the despised things—and the things that are not —to nullify the things that are, so that no one may boast before him.”
                      – 1 Corinthians 1:27-29

                    • musiqdragonfly July 9, 2012 at 3:10 pm #

                      thanks for your comfort, I like your quote of the Bible, I will put it in my blog just to remind myself, it’s supreme wisdom.

                    • wubr2000 July 9, 2012 at 3:32 pm #

                      Just posted a song for you :) Hope you like it.

  2. Drawing queen August 13, 2012 at 5:54 am #

    your drawings are always great

    • wubr2000 August 13, 2012 at 4:17 pm #

      Hi. Do I know you? You said “always” implying that you’ve seen some before.

      • Drawing queen August 21, 2012 at 5:34 am #

        Yes you are right, elsewhere. Keep it up man.

        • wubr2000 August 21, 2012 at 6:42 pm #

          Thanks. Keep up with your work too. I like your recent events. You are much more persistent than I thought which is a good trait for an entrepreneur.

          • Drawing queen August 22, 2012 at 9:59 am #

            haha, what events?

Leave a Reply

